Return to Headlines

Seven Bearcats Earn Commended Recognition

commended students Congratulations to seven Aledo High School seniors who are being recognized as Commended Students by the National Merit Scholarship Program.

Amber Birdwell, Jordan Chapin, Weston Reese, John Llewellyn, Weston Adams, Sy Neeley and London Kasper are among the recipients that include about 34,000 Commended Students across the nation being honored for their exceptional academic promise.

Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of the 1.5 million students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the 2018 PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.