Aledo ISD Athletics

  • aisd athletics

Bearcat and Ladycat Athletics

  • Aledo ISD has one of the most recognized athletic programs in the state. Aledo High School currently competes in Class 5A and is among the top finishers annually in the UIL Lone Star Cup award - which recognizes the top-performing schools in the state in athletics, academics and fine arts. The Bearcats have a rich tradition in athletics and have maintained success with enrollment growth and moving up in classifications.

    Home of State Champions

    Football: 1998, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2022, 2023
    Softball: 2008, 2014, 2015
    Baseball: 2014
    Golf: 1978, 2007

Contact Us

  • For Athletic Media Credential Requests, please contact:
    Director of Communications Mercedes Mayer: mmayer@aledoisd.org

    Athletic Director
    Brandy Belk
    817-441-8327 x1023

     

     

Athletics Links

  • Varsity Football Gameday
  • Team Schedules
  • UIL Athletics Forms/RankOne
  • Online Athletics Tickets
  • Bearcat Store
  • Bearcat Stadium
  • Drug Testing Program
  • UIL Website

Bearcat + Ladycat Sports

Sport Coach Phone Email
Football Robby Jones 817-441-5152 rjones@aledoisd.org
Girls Basketball Nikki Hyles 817-441-5155 nhyles@aledoisd.org
Boys Basketball JD Robinson 817-441-5154 jdrobinson@aledoisd.org
Volleyball Claire Gay 817-441-5155 cgay@aledoisd.org
Baseball Chad Barry 817-441-5153 cbarry@aledoisd.org
Softball Heather Myers 817-441-5154 homyers@aledoisd.org
Girls Soccer Bryan Johnson 817-441-5154 bjohnson@aledoisd.org
Boys Soccer Derek Vierling 817-441-5154 dvierling@aledoisd.org
Boys Track and Field Andy Clark 817-441-5153 aclark@aledoisd.org
Girls Track and Field Mike Pinkerton 817-441-5155 mpinkerton@aledoisd.org
Boys Golf Brian Mourning 817-441-8711 bmourning@aledoisd.org
Girls Golf Brian Mourning 817-441-8711 bmourning@aledoisd.org
Tennis Joe McCoy 817-441-8711 jmccoy@aledoisd.org
Cross Country Mike Pinkerton 817-441-5155 mpinkerton@aledoisd.org
Swimming Meghan Roberson mroberson@aledoisd.org
Boys Powerlifting Brad McCone 817-441-5153 bmccone@aledoisd.org
Wrestling Austin Stockon astockon@aledoisd.org
Girls Powerlifting/Strength & Conditioning Josh Morgan jmorgan@aledoisd.org